If you have chosen to close an old email account then, it will help you to stay organized. But when it is to Yahoo Mail then, it will be a security concern. Of all of the data breaches which have rocked the tech world in the last few years, Yahoo takes care of that. You will need to follow the steps that we are going to discuss to delete Yahoo Account User’s Page after deleting the mail Account.
Delete Yahoo Mail Account
You will need to shut down the entire Yahoo Mail account and cancel the email address access, prevent people from sending emails, and remove all the emails.
- First of all, open the Yahoo Delete User Page enter the username, and then, go to the Next option
- Enter the Password of your email account and if you have set up Yahoo Account Key then, Yahoo will send an email to the Mobile to authenticate you
- Read the text on the page which says “Before moving ahead, consider the following details”. It will tell what you have lost when you remove your Yahoo Mail account
- You will need to click on “Continue to delete my account” and enter the email address again into the domain
- This is the time to choose Yes, terminate this account option and you are all set
- You will see the message which says “Your Account has been deactivated and scheduled for deletion”
- Press Got it to return to the homepage of Yahoo mail
There are some cases when Yahoo will not remove everything for up to 180 days. It depends on the country which you signed up from. Data connected to the Yahoo Finance Premium account might be kept for three calendars years.
Well, Yahoo says the removal procedure will take about 40 days to complete. It might take longer in certain countries. For the account which is registered in New Zealand or Australia, it might take 90 days approximately. The Brazilian or Taiwanese users have to wait approximately 180 days. It might be sometimes a bit to delete Yahoo Mail Account.
When the account termination is complete then, any emails which are sent to this Yahoo account will bounce back with the delivery failure message.
What if want to get the account back?
If you change your mind while the account deletion period then, you have the facility to reactivate your account. For that, you will need to sign in to the account within 40 days and when you reactivate the account, people will be then become able to send messages on that account once again. When the account was closed, you won’t be able to access any emails sent to the account’s address. This step is not that simple so, make sure that you want to delete your Yahoo Mail account. Yahoo will notify you about the data which “might possibly remain” in the records even after the account is terminated fully.
Cancel Yahoo Subscription Services
Yahoo provides various paid subscription services like Yahoo Finance Premium and Yahoo Mail Pro. It is necessary to cancel your subscription to Yahoo services before deleting your account. It will ensure to avoid any charges.
- Firstly, go to the Yahoo My Subscription page and access My Subscriptions
- Hover the My Profile and click “Download My Data”
- Choose the verification method and enter the code which you get
- This is the time to click “Download My Data” and choose if you want to save the file
- Else, you can open it in a certain program and click on Ok when you are done
What happens if Yahoo Mail Account is Deleted?
Deleting a Yahoo Mail account doesn’t only mean that your messages will be deleted. But it also means that you will lose account access and you will no longer have access to My Yahoo Settings. The Flickr account and photos as well as saved data of Yahoo service will also be deleted. You can contact Yahoo UK to get connected with the experts.
When you close Yahoo Mail Account, anyone who is trying to send the message to the email address will get a delivery failure message. To avoid inconvenience, it is advisable to tell your friends and contacts that you are going to close the Yahoo mail account from your Yahoo Mail address and from the email address which you use in the future.